Sermons

"Now, more than ever, we need a Christian faith which is both intellectually credible and spiritually nourishing – a faith which is generous-spirited and open-minded; deeply rooted in the tradition and alive to the present." The Revd Darren McCallig.

Preaching which connects the Word of God with the world of today is our goal at St Edmund's. On this page you will find links to MP3 recordings of some recent sermons.


Sunday 13 January 2019
The Senior Chaplain, the Revd Darren McCallig: "Baptism of Christ: I am Blessed and can Bless" (Luke 3: 15-17, 21-22)

Sunday 6 January 2019
The Senior Chaplain, the Revd Darren McCallig: "Epiphany: From Jerusalem to Bethlehem" (Matthew 2: 1-12)

Tuesday 25 December 2018
The Senior Chaplain, the Revd Darren McCallig: "Christmas Day Sermon: God is With Us" (Luke 2: 1-20)

Sunday 23 December 2018
The Senior Chaplain, the Revd Darren McCallig: "Mary is Expecting" (Luke 1: 39-55)

Sunday 16 December 2018
The Senior Chaplain, the Revd Darren McCallig: "Begin again, from where you are" (Luke 3: 7-18)

Sunday 2 December 2018 
The Senior Chaplain, the Revd Darren McCallig: "Advent: The Four Last Things" (Luke 21: 25-36).

Sunday 25 November 2018 
The Senior Chaplain, the Revd Darren McCallig: "The Ruler of the Kings of the Earth" (Revelation 1:4b-8).

Sunday 18 November 2018 
The Senior Chaplain, the Revd Darren McCallig: "Faith is not knowing everything" (Mark 13:1-8).

Sunday 11 November 2018 
The Senior Chaplain, the Revd Darren McCallig: "Remembrance Sunday: Patriotism is not enough" (You can view the SILENCE booklet here).

Sunday 4 November 2018 
The Senior Chaplain, the Revd Darren McCallig: "Take Away the Stone!" (John 11: 32-44)

Sunday 14 October 2018 
The Senior Chaplain, the Revd Darren McCallig: "What Money Can't Buy" (Mark 10: 17-31

Sunday 7 October 2018 
Puppet Ministry: Lucy and Jericho: "Jericho Meets Jesus", and
The Senior Chaplain, the Revd Darren McCallig: "Questioning Trustfulness" (Mark 10: 2-16

Sunday 30 September 2018 
The Senior Chaplain, the Revd Darren McCallig: "Spiritual Surgery" (Mark 9: 38-50)

Sunday 23 September 2018 
The Senior Chaplain, the Revd Darren McCallig: "Mercy Comes First" (Matthew 9: 9-13)

Sunday 9 September 2018
Copyright © 2018 by St Edmund´s Anglican Church, Oslo
Email us
Find Us on Google Maps